Tabernacle Baptist Church
Tuesday, September 02, 2014
New Bern's Lighthouse on the Corner

Staff

 
Dr. Scott Gleason
Senior Pastor
Email:  pastorscott@tabernaclebaptist.com

While not a native of North Carolina, I have spent most of my adult life in the Tar Heel state. Raised in a Christian home I responded to the call of the gospel as a child and later to ministry at the age of 17. The greatest joy of my life has been the blessing of being a husband to my precious wife Bekah and a dad to three energetic boys (Daniel, Micah, and Eli).  
Read more . . .

Rev. Michael Bentley
Associate Pastor Music / Senior Adults
A native of Hudson, North Carolina, I grew up in a Christian home.  I accepted  Christ at the age of   nine.  After graduating from Mars Hill College with  a Bachelor of Music Education degree, I attended and graduated at the University of Louisville with a Masters of Music in Trombone Performance.
 Read more. . .  
  
      Rev. Scott Johnson
         Pastor to Youth and Young Adults
            Email: 
scottj@tabernaclebaptist.com
       
   Scott has been on staff since 2011. He  serves as the
           
Youth and Young Adults pastor. Scott has a great
          love for students  and young adults and has a
          compassion for the awkwardness and transitions
          that take place at both of these stages of life.

           Read more . . .       


 
       Mrs. Jane Ferguson
             
Director of Children's Ministries
              Email:  
jferguson@tabernaclebaptist.com
 

I was born in Winston Salem NC. I have 6 siblings.   One of which is my identical twin which offered  many   opportunities for practical jokes growing up.  My siblings live in different states and one lives in Germany. Read more. . .

 
     Mrs. Debbie Gibson
          Administrative Assistant
          Email: dgibson@tabernaclebaptist.com


     Mrs. Missy Zachewicz 
          Secretary/Receptionist
          
Email: missy@tabernaclebaptist.com

     Mrs. Susan Williams
          Director of Tabernacle Weekday Preschool
          Email:  susan@tabernaclebaptist.com
     Mr. Kenneth Bell
          Maintenance Supervisor
          Email:  kbell@tabernaclebaptist.com
     Mr. Joe Glass
          Maintenance Staff
       Martha Alligood
          Organist
       Becky Collins
          Pianist